Inicio » Noticias » Romney gana las primarias de Hawai y de Samoa estadounidense.

Romney gana las primarias de Hawai y de Samoa estadounidense.

 

La jornada supuso un duro revés para Gingrich, quien pese a presentarse como uno de los candidatos más conservadores no pudo ganar en estados del sur, y fortaleció las aspiraciones de Santorum como adalid del segmento más conservador del Partido Republicano, y su capacidad para continuar dándole batalla a Romney.

EL UNIVERSAL
miércoles 14 de marzo de 2012  07:57 AM

Washington.- El exgobernador de Massachussets Mitt Romney ganó la contienda por la candidatura presidencial del Partido Republicano en las primarias del martes en Hawai y en Samoa Americana, pero perdió frente al exsenador Rick Santorum en las de Alabama y Mississippi.

En Hawai, Romney obtuvo el 45% de los votos, seguido por el exsenador de Pennsylvania, Rick Santorum con el 25%; el representante de Texas, Ron Paul, con el 18%, y el expresidente de la Cámara de Representantes, Newt Gingrich, con el 11%, informó Efe.

Los asambleas de afiliados en ese Estado y el territorio le dieron a Romney seis delegados más para la Convención Nacional del Partido Republicano, que se inaugurará a fin de agosto en Tampa (Florida), y donde se hará oficial la candidatura presidencial.

La jornada supuso un duro revés para Gingrich, quien pese a presentarse como uno de los candidatos más conservadores no pudo ganar en estados del sur, y fortaleció las aspiraciones de Santorum como adalid del segmento más conservador del Partido Republicano, y su capacidad para continuar dándole batalla a Romney.

“Lo hemos vuelto a hacer”, dijo anoche Santorum ante sus simpatizantes en Laffayette (Lusiana), que celebrará primarias el 24 de marzo, tras conocerse su victoria en Alabama.

En ese Estado, Santorum logró su triunfo más amplio, al hacerse con el 35 por ciento de los votos frente al 29% de su inmediato rival, Newt Gingrich, una ventaja equivalente a 30.000 votos.

El gran favorito para la nominación republicana, Mitt Romney, tuvo que conformarse con el tercer puesto y 29%, 2.000 votos menos que Gingrich.

El cuarto aspirante en liza, el congresista Ron Paul quedó muy atrás, con apenas el 5% de los votos.

Una situación similar, aunque con porcentajes más ajustados, se dio en el vecino Mississippi, donde Santorum logró el 33% de los votos, apenas dos puntos porcentuales y 4.000 votos más que Gingrich. Romney repitió tercer puesto, con 30% de los votos depositados en las urnas, mientras que Ron Paul obtuvo el 4%.

Con las victorias en Alabama y Mississippi, Santorum suma ya 10 estados conquistados en las primarias republicanas, pero según los analistas, es difícil que se convierta en un oponente sólido para Romney mientras Gingrich siga disputándose con él el voto conservador.

La siguiente parada en el recorrido electoral es Misouri, que, tras las primarias no vinculantes celebradas el pasado 7 de febrero y que favorecieron a Santorum, celebrará el sábado unos caucus que sí concederán 52 delegados.

Le seguirán Puerto Rico el domingo, con 23 delegados, e Illinois el martes, con 69.

http://tiempolibre.eluniversal.com/internacional/estados-unidos-2012/120314/romney-gana-las-primarias-de-hawai-y-de-samoa-estadounidense

*****

21 comentarios

  1. I seldom expect much from online informational content these days, but you really got my interest. I think this is some of the best, most unique informative article I have ever read. I’m truly impressed.

  2. Hello There. I found your blog the use of msn. That is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  3. Over and over again I like to think about this issue. Actually it wasn’t even a month ago that I last thought about this very thing. Honestly, what is the answer though?

  4. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a great website.

  5. I in addition to my guys were actually studying the good secrets from the website and then then came up with an awful feeling I never thanked the site owner for those strategies. All of the guys had been totally excited to study them and already have pretty much been taking advantage of these things. Thanks for genuinely really accommodating and for going for such outstanding useful guides most people are really desperate to understand about. My personal honest apologies for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  6. I am not really wonderful with English but I get hold this rattling easy to read.

  7. Very interesting details you have mentioned , appreciate it for posting . “Whatever one man is capable of conceiving, other men will be able to achieve.” by Jules Verne.

  8. Wohh precisely what I was looking for, thanks for putting up. “Study men, not historians.” by Harry S Truman.

  9. Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity to your submit is simply spectacular and that i could suppose you are an expert in this subject. Well with your permission allow me to clutch your feed to keep updated with coming near near post. Thank you one million and please continue the rewarding work.

  10. Hello there I am so grateful I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great job.

  11. android news dice:

    I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks on your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  12. wristwatches dice:

    You are my inspiration, I possess few blogs and very sporadically run out from brand :). “Truth springs from argument amongst friends.” by David Hume.

  13. Email for report: matthew.mayer@seoorganics.co.uk dice:

    Hello there I like your blog. Do you need to visitor publish in mine sometime? In that case you should inform me by means of e mail or simply answer this particular comment because I enrolled in notices and will know if you do.

  14. Carlos Hakansson dice:

    Okey, !Thank you very much!

    Sincerely yours,

  15. Carlos Hakansson dice:

    Thank you!

  16. Good day! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group
    of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a extraordinary job!

  17. Florian dice:

    Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from

    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really
    make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your
    theme. With thanks

  18. Carlos Hakansson dice:

    Thank you very much. My email is carlos.hakansson@fulbrightmail.org

  19. Always remember that assistance connected with lawyer in a legal process is worthwhile.
    Getting the great lawyer will reassure every piece of information are handled.

  20. stamped concrete walkway

    Romney gana las primarias de Hawai y de Samoa estadounidense. | POLIS

  21. web hosting dice:

    So overall we can say that it is the website and its representation that
    does wonders. Cumulonimbus cloud can be seen at
    any time of day, but are more likely to be spotted in the afternoon
    during spring and summer when convection is at its greatest.
    Interested in building a website and that too at very affordable price.

Responder

